Sep 27, 2022  
2011-2012 Undergraduate Bulletin 
2011-2012 Undergraduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Department of Music and Theatre

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: College of Arts & Sciences

Department Chair: William Biddy

Music Faculty

Professor: Richard Montalto
Associate Professors: James Allen, Carmen Osburn
Assistant Professor: Cherry Dunn
Instructor: Linda Segrest, Doug Browning
Part-time Instructor: Elaine Byrd

Theatre Faculty

Professor: William Biddy
Associate Professor: David Carter
Instructor: Lee Crouse

Music Programs


Mississippi University for Women is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Music (NASM) for the B.A. in Music with an emphasis in General Music and the Bachelor of Music in Music Education. The B.M. in Music Education program is approved by the Mississippi State Department of Education and accredited by the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education, thereby enabling graduates to satisfy the certification requirements for the State of Mississippi in Music Education. The Music Therapy program is approved by the American Music Therapy Association.



Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: College of Arts & Sciences